If an employee leaves your company and you then wish to deactivate their Ben account, you can do so in the admin section of your Ben account!

First, head to People, and click on the employee name.

Once in their profile, there is a Make Inactive button underneath their name for you to toggle off.

Once done, this will deactivate the employee, return all funds from their allowance to the company wallet, as well as stopping any future allowances being assigned to them.

It will also make any benefits they are enrolled to set to Pending Deactivation, as well as ensuring that they can no longer access their Ben account.

Did this answer your question?